You are here: Really Useful Group > News > Join us BACKSTAGE at the London Palladium!
Email
Join us BACKSTAGE at the London Palladium!  
As the London Palladium celebrates its centenary, the world-famous variety theatre opens its doors this week!
London Palladium poster

To celebrate The London Palladium’s 100th Birthday we have a rare opportunity for visitors to explore the world’s most famous theatre – as, to mark this amazing birthday, the Palladium opens its doors for a series of exclusive guided tours, each lasting about one and a half hours.

The London Palladium opened on Boxing Day 1910 and since then has hosted Music Hall, Variety, Revue, Pantomime and spectacular musicals with equal success. Made famous worldwide through television’s Sunday Night at the London Palladium, it has also hosted more Royal Variety Performances than any other theatre.

With displays of memorabilia throughout the building celebrating its rich heritage and the major stars that have appeared on stage, the tour will also take in areas not usually open to the public. The route may vary according to the building’s daily activities and the walk will involve several long flights of stairs.

Share 100 years of memories in these special centenary tours during the final weeks of Sister Act and before an extensive refurbishment project begins.

As there are lots of stairs, the tour is not recommended for the infirm and ladies are advised to wear flat shoes.

The tours are available on selected dates/times between Wednesday 13 October and Friday 29 October 2010:

Wednesday October 13 at 10.30am
Friday October 15 at 10.30am and 12.30pm
Monday October 18 at 10.30am and 12.30pm
Tuesday October 19 at 10.30am and 12.30pm
Wednesday October 20 at 10.30am only
Monday October 25 at 10.30am only
Tuesday October 26 at 10.30am and 12.30pm
Wednesday October 27 at 10.30am only
Thursday October 28 at 10.30am and 12.30pm
Friday October 29 at 10.30am and 12.30pm

(Apologies – tickets for these tours are no longer available.)

Posted on: 11th October 2010

Click here to go back to previous page
© Copyright The Really Useful Group Ltd. 2016 | Terms and Conditions | Help | About us | Contact us
Info Bar
YouTube